Taylor Swift Wonderstruck

SAM_1399

Bear with me, I’m about to do a post about perfume. I am terrible at describing scents, so this may not be at all helpful to you, but I will give it my best shot!

I originally bought this Taylor Swift Wonderstruck fragrance as a gift for a friend, but I eventually decided it wasn’t right. Instead of being cheap and gifting it to someone else, I decided to keep it.

The first thing that struck me about this perfume was the packaging. It has some of the nicest packaging of any celeb perfume out there. I love the cute dangling charms from the bottle. Even the box itself is a work of art!

SAM_1401

Due to my awful fragrance describing skills, I am going to share with you the Perfume Shop description. Apparently this fragrance has base notes of Amber, Sandalwood, Musk and Peach; heart notes of Hawaiian White Hibiscus, Honeysuckle, Mimosa Flowers and Vanilla Whoopie Pie; and top notes of Freesia, Green Tea, Apple Blossom, Raspberry and Dewberry. If, like me, that description means nothing to you, it’s basically an incredibly sweet, fruity scent, with the slightest hint of musk.

Generally I find that the celebrity, lower end, fragrances are very sweet and fruit, and the expensive, higher end, fragrances are very musky and/or floral. I generally prefer something in between like Nina Ricci, Vera Wang and Marc Jacobs fragrances. I do like this Taylor Swift fragrance, but it is something I would have to be in the mood for, rather than something I could happily spritz every day. It’s seriously sweet; if you don’t like sweet perfumes stay clear of this! If you do, you’ll probably like it. It’s one of the nicest, fruity fragrances I’ve smelt in a while.

Leave a Reply

