Boots Beauty Advent Calendar Days 1-5

As we have now hit the 5th of December, I thought some of you would like to see what has been behind doors 1-5 of my Boots Beauty Advent Calendar. The back does actually list all of the products inside, but I don’t like spoilers so I haven’t read it! Apologies for the rubbish quality of some of the photos. They were taken on my phone very early so I was a little tired!

IMG_20131201_115711

First was a travel size bottle of Soap and Glory Clean Girls Shower Gel.  This has a lovely vanilla fragrance with a subtle floral hint.

IMG_20131202_200511

Day two was a Balmi Moisturising Lip Balm in raspberry. If you haven’t heard of  these before, they are basically little cubes which reveal a cone shaped lip balm when you unscrew the lid. It’s cute!

IMG_20131203_185609

Day three is my favourite so far. It’s a full size Mavala nail polish in a gorgeous red colour called London. I’m new to Mavala polishes but I’m rapidly becoming a massive fan. They are very underrated in the UK!

IMG_20131205_193249

Door number 4 opened upwards which was really peculiar and had me fooled for a bit. It was 6.30am! This is a sample of  Nina Ricci’s Nina L’eau perfume. It’s a gorgeous smelling perfume, but I think a sample this size is a bit cheap for such an expensive advent calendar.

IMG_20131205_070630

The last door I have opened so far is number 5. It’s a sample of Rimmel’s Stay Matte foundation in Ivory. It’s a little dark for my skin tone, but I can just about get away with it. I wore it yesterday and it did indeed stay matte all day! It’s quite a good coverage foundation and I’d definitely consider a full size if I can get a better shade.

That’s it so far, stay tuned for another update in a few days!

5 thoughts on “Boots Beauty Advent Calendar Days 1-5

  1. Pingback: Boots Beauty Advent Calendar Days 21-24 | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

