Bourjois Smoky Eyes Trio Eyeshadow in Rose Vintage

SAM_1371

Unlike the lipstick I spoke about the other day which was very much a planned purchase following days of hunting, I bought this Bourjois Smoky Eyes Trio Eyeshadow in No. 5 Rose Vintage on a complete whim. Generally I wear brown shades, usually from my MUA Undressed or Heaven and Earth palette. This trio of shades seemed a really nice alternative; a nice colour variation but still subtle enough for every day wear. They have a bit of shimmer to them, which I like because I prefer shimmery eyeshadows to mattes, even in the day time. The few matte shades in my MUA palettes don’t get a lot of love if I’m honest.

SAM_1374

The trio comes with a little applicator which is a nice addition. I won’t get much use out of it because I find it very hard to blend for a smoky effect without brushes, but it would be good for travelling or emergencies. Unlike most eyeshadow palettes, the shadows themselves are raised in dome shapes, as the Bourjois blushers and single eyeshadows are. I find this an interesting visual feature, but I think it also helps pick up the right amount of colour. I guess it will be a long time till I hit pan too!

SAM_1379

I was really impressed by how well the colours in this palette blend together. It could give you a couple of different looks depending on how you like to wear eyeshadow, so it also offers a bit of versatility. As for staying power, the shadows are still in place 9 hours later as I am writing this (with no primer) so that’s a good sign! I’d never heard anything much about Bourjois eyeshadows, but I am impressed and I shall be on the look-out for others to try soon!

6 thoughts on “Bourjois Smoky Eyes Trio Eyeshadow in Rose Vintage

  1. Glad you liked the product! I bought the brown one recently but wasn’t too happy with it, it didn’t suit my skin colour and didn’t blend very well! Might have to try this on now 🙂

  2. Have the purple one and the blue intense eyeshadow one-amazing pigmentation -love both-may try this one!

    • It wouldn’t surprise me, I think it looks good on every skin tone! Desperate to get my hands on Naked 3. Might make it a birthday present to myself in a couple of months!

  3. Pingback: December 2013 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

