No7 Moisture Drench Lipstick in Waterlily

SAM_1377

The title of the most expensive lipstick in my collection has been taken by this little beauty: No7 Moisture Drench in No. 11 Waterlily (£9.50). I have never worn a lot of pink lipstick in the past. I have been on the look out for one, but unfortunately with a very specific idea of the shade I was after. I had so many requirements – not hot pink, not baby pink, not orangey-pink – which made life harder still. I looked longingly at the Rimmel Moisture Renew line in particular (because I really love them) and there was nothing quite right. Eventually I spotted this shade in the No 7 range and it was so perfect; exactly what I wanted. It was more than I would usually spend on a lipstick but I decided it was worth it.

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from this lipstick. I guessed it would be quite moisturising from the name, and it didn’t let me down in that respect. It is very similar to the Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks, except the moisturising feeling lasts much longer and it doesn’t dry out so much. I did some drinking and eating tests too. I applied the lipstick at 7.30am and then at 10am I had a cup of tea and some yoghurt and granola (fun fact). There was some transfer onto the cup, but not an excessive amount. I got my mirror out to check whether I needed to reapply, and I was really surprised to find I didn’t. In fact, I only reapplied the lipstick twice during the day in total. Despite the transfer of excess lipstick, the colour almost stains your lips and stays put for a really long time. I’m very impressed!

Has anyone else tried a No 7 lipstick? I find the brand hugely underrated amongst the blogging community. Some of their make-up (foundation and nail polish especially) is really good and doesn’t get the love it deserves.

2 thoughts on “No7 Moisture Drench Lipstick in Waterlily

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Spring Lip Colours | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

