November 2013 Favourites

SAM_1353L’Oreal Ever Riche Nourishing & Taming Shampoo and Conditioner – These are the products I have had in my shower this month and I love them. They smell like shea butter which is heavenly and they leave my hair in really good condition. I reviewed the conditioner a while back here.

Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner – I go through phases of eyeliner a lot. I bought a couple of Collection felt tip liners a long time ago and wore them religiously for months. I then moved to pencil for a long while, and up until very recently I have been using liquid. Now that I am commuting and have a lot less time on my hands, I have migrated back to the Collection felt tips. They glide on effortlessly and are so easy to use so they take mere seconds to apply in the morning. They last all day as well. My only criticism is, you can’t curl your lashes after using them. If you do, the liner will rub straight off, no matter how long you left it to dry. This is frustrating, but luckily I have naturally curled lashes and a great mascara, so it’s not too much of a hard ship.

Kate Spade at Nails Inc. Big Red Apple Polish – Many of you will recognise this polish because it came free with Glamour magazine this month. I always buy Glamour instead of Cosmopolitan these days. It’s cheaper, has better stories, and has better free gifts! This polish is such a gorgeous red colour and is perfect for Christmas! I am all for orangey or pinky reds in Summer, but around Christmas time you really want a pure red red! I have been wearing it for most of the month. It is really opaque and, although it recommends two coats, you can get away with one. The only downside is, like all Nails Inc. polishes, I don’t think it has great staying power. If you haven’t put a top coat on it tends to start to chip towards the end of the nails by the end of the next day.

Accessorize Umbrella – It goes without saying that in the UK you need an umbrella pretty much all year round. The weather can be predictable, but only in the sense that it rains 9 days out of 10 in the Autumn. My trusty umbrella that I have had for a while broke earlier this month, so at lunch time I went looking for a bargain. I found this beautiful floral print umbrella in Accessorize and fell in love with it. The case for it was torn so I managed to negotiate a discount too!

MUA Undressed Eyeshadow Palette I have had this palette for a long time, but as many of you will know, I have always favoured Heaven and Earth because I found the shades more wearable. I decided to fish Undressed out again towards the end of October and I have been wearing shades from it ever since. My favourites are marked below. I like to combine 1 and 5 or  3 and 5 for a shimmery evening look, or 2 and 4 for a smoky daytime look. 

SAM_1356

One thought on “November 2013 Favourites

Leave a Reply

