Lush Let The Good Times Roll Cleanser

SAM_1344

I fancied trying a different cleanser as I am trying to branch out from Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish, so when I was in Lush the other day I decided to take a look at their range of cleansers. As soon as I smelt Let The Good Times Roll, I knew I had to try it. It is designed to smell like a really rich and buttery popcorn. It even has little popcorn pieces in it which are adorable. If I had to describe the scent of this in one word, it wouldn’t be popcorn, it would be cinnamon. I can see why this used to be a Christmas special because it has that really warming, spicy Christmas feel to it. If I continue to smell it, as I do with lovely smelling things, it has a really, rich, buttery caramel scent which you could interpret as popcorn. The combination of the cinnamon and the butter smells delicious.

SAM_1346

You can use this cleanser on your face and on the rest of your body so it is quite versatile. You take a small chunk in the palm of your hand, add a few drops of water, and mix it into a paste. You can then apply it to your skin, rub it in and wash it off. I like to wash it off with warm water and splash my face with cold water. It has a really grainy texture which I think comes from the polenta in the mixture. This product feels like a two-in-one because the grainy texture makes it feel really exfoliating. That helps my skin feel really smooth, soft and clean afterwards.

I suppose the only downside to this cleanser is the fact that it is a little messier than the type of cleansers you buy in supermarkets, Boots and Superdrug. I also prefer a cleanser that can remove all make-up, including eye make-up as it saves me time during my hectic week. I wouldn’t use this Lush cleanser every day, but it is a lovely product to have in my cupboard for weekends. I checked with the sales assistant and he told me you can keep this cleanser in a cupboard in your bathroom or on a shelf (i.e. it doesn’t need to be refrigerated) which means you can keep it as a special treat. Perfect!

One thought on “Lush Let The Good Times Roll Cleanser

  1. Pingback: February 2014 Empties | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

