Richard Ward Chelsea Collection: Keratin Rehab

SAM_1282

I am ever so excited to talk about this product because it’s one of the first things to really come out of my blog, albeit in an indirect way. I discovered Richard Ward on Twitter. I had set up a Twitter account specifically for this blog (@PMasqueradeBlog) and I was looking for fashion and beauty brands to follow. It turned out Richard Ward were doing a Twitter giveaway. I entered, and I won! Thanks very much Richard Ward!

Richard Ward is an award winning celebrity hairdresser. You may have heard of his signature: the Chelsea Blow Dry. In April this year he launched a range of hair care products exclusively with Waitrose: the Richard Ward Chelsea Collection.

Keratin Rehab is an intensive conditioning and rejuvenating treatment retailing at £5.99. Keratin is everywhere in hair treatments at the moment. It is a fibrous protein naturally occurring in the hair, which gives it strength and elasticity. Adding Keratin to hair treatments will protect and re-build your hair’s natural fibres. Keratin Rehab also includes Silk Protein which is intended to enrich the hair and give you that intense rehydration which will leave it looking and feeling really good.

Keratin Rehab is essentially a really thick white conditioner. You scoop some out of the pot and apply it to your wet hair after you have shampooed in the usual way. You should pay particular attention to the ends. I like to leave the treatment on for quite a long time to really let it work it’s magic so I usually step out the shower, dry, moisturise and dress in the usual way, and then wash my hair over the bath in about 10 mins time. It’s recommended that you use Keratin Rehab once or twice a week, so you could incorporate it into a weekly pampering routine at the weekends if you are short on time during the week.

There are certainly better smelling intensive conditioners out there (think Herbal Essences). This just has that typical “conditioner” smell you might get from products from brands like Pantene. However, what this lacks in fragrance finesse, it makes up for in conditioning power. My hair is in such good condition since I started using this product. It looks really shiny and doesn’t feel as dry and tangled as it used to. My Tangle Teezer has had a less difficult job lately! It’s a little less convenient than using a normal conditioner, but I think it’s worth the extra time for the results you get.

Let me know if you’ve tried any Richard Ward hair care products. I want to know what else I should be trying!

5 thoughts on “Richard Ward Chelsea Collection: Keratin Rehab

  1. Pingback: February 2014 Empties | A Perfect Masquerade

  2. unfortunately this is the single worst product I have ever used. I have no problem with the shampoo and I even tried using it with different shampoos. No go. My hair is lanky and tangled, can’t get a comb/ brush through without washing it out again. Very disappointed.

  3. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing,
    it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

Leave a Reply

