Veet Easywax Face Precision Wax & Care

SAM_1298

I picked up this Veet Face Precision Wax & Care whilst in Boots recently. It is designed for facial hair removal, like eyebrows, upper lip and chin. I am keen to spend less time plucking eyebrows (it’s one of my least favourite beauty chores) so I thought I’d try it.

The pack includes a wand with wax on one side and after care cream on the other side, strips to apply to the wax to aid removal and a spatula to help with application. To use the product, you take the wax end (pink) and dip it in a cup or bowl of just-boiled water for 1 minute. You can then apply it directly to the skin in the direction of hair growth, place a strip over the top and smooth it down, and finally pull the strip swiftly against the direction of hair growth. Finally, clean off any excess wax and apply the after care cream.

SAM_1301

I have to say I was pretty disappointed with this product. It promised a lot but didn’t deliver. The wax itself was very easy to apply, however, it was very wet and sticky and just didn’t seem to dry at all, even when I left the strip a good few minutes before removing. It also didn’t take a lot of the hair away, and I don’t have crazy hairy eyebrows! Quite often each application would only remove say 3 hairs. I ended up giving up and finishing off with tweezers. In theory, it’s a great idea, but in practice this is just not worth the time, effort or money.

Leave a Reply

