Recent Boots and Superdrug Goodies

I haven’t been on a big shopping spree in a while, but I have picked up some exciting new bits and bobs on several different cheeky shopping trips. I thought it would be fun to combine them all into one post and show you what I’ve been buying!

Trip one was to Superdrug for nail goodies. I have been getting more into nail art recently so I liked the look of the Barry M Nail Art Pens. They don’t have a great range of colours at the moment so I stuck to the staples of black and white. Expect to see some (no doubt terrible) attempts at nail art with these in the coming weeks! I also fell in love with an amazing Jewel Glitter Nail Paint in the shade Pink Sapphire.

SAM_1306

The next trip was to Boots where I picked up a strange assortment of different goods. I stocked up on fun, thick tights for Winter and bought a new Eco Tools Powder Brush. I thought the Veet Easywax Face Precision Wax & Care sounded interesting and I think it might be fun to try waxing my eyebrows instead of plucking. I’ll put a review up when I’ve used it. Finally, I spotted the Champney’s Exfoliating Mitt as I was heading to the till and grabbed it because it looked like a great alternative to Boots.

SAM_1296

My last recent purchase is also from Boots and it’s something I’ve had my eye on for a few weeks now – the Boots Beauty Advent Calendar! If you haven’t seen this already, it has products from a great range of brands including Nails Inc, Mavala and Vichy. I finally caved and ordered it from the Boots website. I can’t wait for 1st December now! I plan to group together 4 or 5 days’ worth of items at a time and then put up a post to show you what I got!

SAM_1326

6 thoughts on “Recent Boots and Superdrug Goodies

  1. I just bought the Jewel Glitter Nail Paint last week and, I really like it too! It’s holding up surprisingly well for a glitter nail polish.

  2. Pingback: Superdrug 3 for 2 Haul | Under £10 | She

Leave a Reply

