October 2013 Favourites

SAM_1272It’s officially that time of the month again! Time for October favourites! Seriously, where is this year going? It seems to be running away at a crazy speed and leaving me lagging behind! This month’s favourites is going to be quite a short post because I have pretty much stuck to the products I have been using religiously over the last few months and I haven’t really expanded my horizons much! How boring!

The first product I am not going to talk about in any detail because it featured in last month’s favourites too. It is, of course, Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser. The more I use it, the more I am beginning to understand the hype, so I might be forced to retract some of my earlier statements. I keep thinking I should try something new, but then I decide I simply can’t bear to!

The closer towards Winter we get, the more I am using my Nina by Nina Ricci fragrance. I wouldn’t particularly describe it as an Autumn fragrance, but it still has a much less Summery feel than most of the other perfumes I own. If you haven’t smelt this before, I would describe it as a fresh, fruity scent with floral notes. I also love the little apple shaped bottle. It’s cute but still really easy to transport in a handbag or washbag if you are travelling.

Virtually every day since the cold weather set in I have been using this gorgeous purple pashmina. My lovely friend Montana bought this from me during her year in Paris. It is so beautiful and incredibly soft. I simply adore it! You can read about Montana’s French adventures here.

An absolute must as the cold weather sets in is lip balm and lip salve. No one wants dry, chapped lips! I use about three different lip products on a daily basis at the moment. I keep one on my desk at work, one in my bag, and one at home in my make-up bag. The Pink Bubbly Vaseline is one of my favourites at the moment. It’s pink and it smells like champagne. What’s not to love? It was supposedly limited edition when it was released, but it still seems to be around!.

I am still hunting high and wide for a really good hand cream. Regular readers of my blog will know that I am incredibly fussy about the hand creams I use, and with good reason. If I don’t use a good one, my hands suffer so much and look terrible. I decided to try this Garnier Intensive 7 Days  Protecting Hand Cream when I spotted it on a shelf in the supermarket. I am getting on quite well with it so far. It doesn’t seem too wet but it is still smooth and easy to use and it seems to be doing the job. I will post a full review in a few weeks’ time.

2 thoughts on “October 2013 Favourites

  1. That purple scarf looks amazing the colour seems so deep and rich. I don’t think it’s nessecarilly boring that you’ve stuck to the same products because it shows they’re working for you :).

Leave a Reply

