Halloween NOTD

SAM_1261There was no doubt in my mind I wanted to do a NOTD for Halloween this year. I intended to use some cute little nail transfers and I had everything set up ready when I discovered they wouldn’t peel off the plastic sheet! Not at all! Unfortunately I still don’t have any nail art pens, so plan B was some spooky free hand nail art with the small brush I have (actually an old eyeliner brush!).

I went for blood dripping down my thumb nails, ghosts and skulls. I know they aren’t particularly professional but I don’t think they are too bad and they still look quite fun!

SAM_1257

 

SAM_1265

The polishes I used were:
Sally Hansen Hard as Nails French White Tip polish in Natural White
Rimmel Lasting Finish in No. 30 Double Decker Red
Miss Sporty Lasting Colour in Fatal Black
No 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in No. 220 Tangy
Sally Hansen Super Shine Top Coat

SAM_1268

One thought on “Halloween NOTD

Leave a Reply

