Empties September / October 2013

SAM_1211

 

As some of you know, I am currently in the process of packing up my life once again to move house. In the process I discovered that the bag I keep my assorted ’empties’ in was getting rather full so it seemed like a good time to discuss some of the things I’ve used up recently!

Maybelline Cover Stick Corrector Concealer in Ivory – This has been my holy grail concealer for more years than I can mention. Stick type concealers like this are scandalously underused at the moment and seem to have been discarded in favour of their cooler younger cousin the liquid concealer. I don’t really use concealer under my eyes much and I find a stick works so much better at covering blemishes. I hardly ever need to reapply this concealer during the day.

Lush Fair Trade Honey Shampoo – My boyfriend gave me this for my birthday after I dropped a couple of hints. I’m not going to lie to you, it is an absolute must that you like the smell of honey if you are going to use this shampoo! It’s very powerful and 100% just like real honey in a jar. I’m not a fan of eating honey but I do like the smell. The shampoo lathered well and left my hair feeling really clean and bouncy! I was really pleased with it.

Another empty shampoo bottle is the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Orchid and Coconut Shampoo which is an old favourite of mine. I don’t really have the dry, damaged hair it is designed for but I buy it for the smell anyway! It makes me think of holidays in tropical, exotic countries.

You can read more about the Elemis Skin Clear Mattifying Moisturiser here  and the Aussie Miracle Moist Conditioner here.

Palmolive Soft and Gentle Wild Rose and Vanilla Deodorant – I am a big fan of the Soft and Gentle range of deodorants as I think they work really well and last all day. This is one of my favourites. It basically smells of exactly what it says on the tin: rose and vanilla. It isn’t overpowering or at all granny-ish.

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Waterproof Mascara – There’s a bit of a funny story as to why there are two empty mascaras here. I recently discovered an old stash of make-up in an old travel beauty bag. I very stupidly put the mascara next to the mascara I was using and then when I went back to it couldn’t remember which one was new and which was a year old! To be on the safe side I decided to throw both out.

I really love this mascara, it’s my all time favourite waterproof formula. I swear I can shower, swim, cry a bucket and it just won’t budge or even create that infamous dark smudge under my eyes, unless I rub my eyes vigorously. I’ll definitely purchase it again soon and it will be about my 18th one! That shows it’s got to be good!

La Roche Posay Physiological Cleansing Gel – I won’t say much about this cleanser as you can read my full review here. In general, I think the fact that it struggles to remove eye make-up lets it down and I personally didn’t like the consistency much.

Finally there isn’t much to say about the Radox Eastern Spirit Shower Gel other than it’s limited edition, smells of lotus flower and orange blossom and is pretty amazing!

3 thoughts on “Empties September / October 2013

  1. Pingback: October Empties – The Empties Post #1 | theindianbeautyblog

Leave a Reply

