FOTD #2

IMAG1147

I had some spare time on my hands before going out to dinner the other night, so I thought I would take the time to photograph my make-up ready to do a FOTD post. I don’t do these very often as I am still a bit self concious about putting my face out there on the internet, so please be kind!

IMAG1166

The basic face products I used were the ones I use pretty much every day at the moment: No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation in Calico, Maybelline Cover Stick Corrector Concealer in Ivory, a dusting of Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Powder in Light and then Bourjois Blusher in Lilas D’Or.

I took a little bit of brown eyeshadow and applied it to my brows for a little more definition and darker colour. For my eyes, I decided to go for a smokey bronze look. Instead of eyeshadow primer, I used a cream eyeshadow as a base – CK Calvin Klein Tempting Glimmer Sheer Creme Eyeshadow in Vintage Metal.

palette

I took this deep brown (1) from my MUA Heaven and Earth palette and blended into the outer corners of my eyes and into the crease. I then took a creamy colour (2) and blended it into the inner corners to really make my eyes pop. I used Collection Fast Stroke black liquid eyeliner and finished by curling my lashes and applying a couple of coats of Max Factor Clump Defy mascara.

IMAG1138

 

IMAG1139

Apologies for the blurry photo there!

To complete my look, I used Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Heather Shimmer. I get a lot of stick from some people for using such a 90’s lipstick shade, but I really think it’s a timeless colour and perfect for Autumn.

IMAG1159

3 thoughts on “FOTD #2

Leave a Reply

