Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strips

SAM_1036

I am lucky because I don’t have terrible skin and I don’t suffer too badly with breakouts. Blackheads in particular are quite a rare occurrence for me, but nevertheless I always like to have a box of Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strips on hand. These are excellent for removing the deep down dirt which clogs up your pores and can cause blackheads.

I have the Combo box which contains 7 Nose Strips and 7 Face Strips. I think this might be exclusive to Boots. The Bioré Pore Strips are designed to lock on to the dirt and nasties deep in your pores and remove it to give you a really deep cleanse. Apparently, in just 10 minutes you can clean out weeks worth of dirt which has built up.

SAM_1042

To use the strips, you first wash your face so that the area you want to apply it to is wet. Then you need to take a strip and twist it a bit from side to side to loosen it from the plastic liner. Peel the strip off the liner and apply it to the area of your face you want to cleanse, pressing and smoothing it down to ensure it sticks well.

You need to leave the strip to dry for about 15 minutes. This feels really weird as it will go stiff and hard like you have used papier-mâché on your face. After you are sure it is dry, you need to slowly start peeling off the strip, starting at the edges and pulling towards the centre. I should warn you that this can be a little bit painful as you will undoubtedly have minute hairs on your face which the strip will have stuck to, however it too bad and is quite bearable.

I love using these strips because I always feel like my pores have had a really good clean. This process will be even more satisfying if you have any really clogged pores or blackheads as you will be able to see the remnants of the dirt and gunk on the strip. Sounds gross but at least you know it’s worked!

5 thoughts on “Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strips

  1. I used to love using blackhead strips when I was younger(this was when I thought I had blackheads,turns out they’re sebaceous filaments) but they made my eyes water and my nose itch afterwards.What were these like? Totally know what you mean about seeing dirt,it’s strangely satisfying/reassuring

    • It’s a bit tender when you first take the strip off, but I find it eases soon. A complained about the soreness a little longer. I find if it itches if you go and cleanse/wash your face it helps 🙂

  2. Ouch! I bet the face strip burns like a b****. I have really sensitive skin, so I would be afraid it would yank off some skin!

  3. Pingback: My current skin care regime | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

