September 2013 Favourites

SAM_1174

Body Shop Raspberry Shower Gel – I have had this on stand by for several months now and I have finally got round to trying it. Raspberry is one of my favourite scents so I had high hopes for this. I have not been disappointed. It smells incredible: fruity, rich and sweet.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – I have linked my full review of this product below so I won’t talk about it in too much detail. I really like this cleanser. It removes make-up like a dream, even stubborn waterproof mascara, and it doesn’t irritate my eyes. I don’t think it lives up to the incredible hype that surrounds it (quite frankly I think it would have to literally sing and dance to do that) but its still pretty great.

Primark Snood – I loved this snood from Primark as soon as I bought it and my love hasn’t faded. It is so more convenient than a scarf because you don’t have to worry about trying to tie it in a nice way that won’t come undone in blustery English weather. I think its the perfect accessory for Autumn outfits.

No 7 Stay Perfect Liquid Foundation – This is the foundation which I got a sample of for my best friend’s wedding. I loved it so much that I went back to the shop and bought it earlier this month. I’m going to do a full review of this in a few days but here’s a spoiler for my dedicated readers! This is probably one of the best liquid foundations I have tried. It lasts so well all day long and gives me flawless coverage without feeling too cakey. The shade the No 7 assistant helped me pick out is also the perfect match for my skin.

Collection Fast Stroke Liquid Liner – I have recently got back into liquid liner in a big way, so for the most part my collection of pencil liners are taking a well earned rest. I absolutely love this Collection liner. The applicator is just the right size and shape to apply your liner the way you like – either a thin, delicate line or a thick, dramatic one. It also lasts really well, smudge free. It’s amazing value for money.

 

4 thoughts on “September 2013 Favourites

  1. Pingback: October 2013 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

