NOTD #5 Triangular Ombre

SAM_1139

SAM_1127I asked my boyfriend what I should do with my nails for this post and he voted for a triangle ombre look so that is the subject of today’s post!

I started with a Sally Hansen base coat and then applied 2 coats of white polish to my nails (Sally Hansen Hard as Nails French White Tip polish in Natural White). I then took strips of Sellotape and placed them on my nails in a triangle shape.

SAM_1140

I took a damp cosmetic sponge coated in 3 different polishes to create a red-orange ombre. The polishes I chose were Jessica Nail Polish in No. 386 Dynamic, No 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in No. 220 Tangy and Barry M Nail Paint in No. 318 Peach Melba. I finished with a Sally Hansen top coat.

SAM_1124

SAM_1135

SAM_1138

2 thoughts on “NOTD #5 Triangular Ombre

Leave a Reply

