Jo Malone: Peony and Blush Suede

SAM_1044

 

I was ever so excited when an interesting looking package arrived in my mail box the other day. I just love receiving post! It turned out to be a sample of Jo Malone’s new Peony and Blush Suede fragrance which I had completely forgotten I asked for!

I love the whole feel of the promotional imagery they’ve used for this new fragrance, it feels really feminine and luxurious. Now onto the fragrance! I’m terrible at describing scents so I shall copy out Jo Malone’s description of Peony and Blush Suede:

“The essence of charm. Peonies in voluptuous bloom, exquisitely fragile. Flirtatious with the juicy bite of red apple and the opulence of jasmine, rose and gillyflower. Mingling with the sensuality of soft, blush suede. Luxurious and seductive.”

I have to say that I have completely fallen in love with this fragrance! It’s a really heavily floral scent but it’s still quite fresh thanks to the apple notes. It also doesn’t feel too mature or matronly like scents with rose in can often be. Even better, the fragrance lasts extremely well. I applied some this morning at 7.30am and I can still smell hints of it on my skin now.

The fragrance also has the seal of approval of a number of my male friends who were there when I opened it and said it smelt really nice – high praise indeed from a man!

SAM_1045

Jo Malone Peony and Blush Suede is £39 for 30ml and £78 for 100ml

 

One thought on “Jo Malone: Peony and Blush Suede

  1. Pingback: April 2014 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

