FOTD #1

SAM_0967

For today’s post, I thought I’d share one of my favourite evening make-up looks with you all.

I’ll start with basic face products. To create this look I have used No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation in Calico as a base with Maybelline Cover Stick Corrector Concealer in Ivory on any blemishes. I then dusted some Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Powder in Light to set the base make-up and added my trusty Bourjois Blusher in Lilas D’Or to add some colour to the apple of my cheeks.

SAM_1028

I don’t generally use a lot of products on my eyebrows because I naturally have quite clearly defined eyebrows anyway, but I did apply a little brown eyeshadow from the MUA Heaven and Earth Palette just to define them a little more. I used the shade second from left on the bottom row as I have quite pale eyebrows and this colour adds a little more depth without being too dark. 

I wanted to exaggerate my eyes for this look as I will no doubt be drinking and therefore end up rubbing off any lipstick I wear anyway. I started by applying Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer all over my lids. I then applied a silvery grey shade from my MUA Starry Night Palette (second from left on the bottom row) all over my lids and then took a gorgeous purpley-lilac shade (far right on the bottom row) and blended it into the outer corners of my eyes.

I wanted clearly defined eyeliner for this look so I used a black liquid liner – Collection Fast Stroke black liquid eyeliner. I also applied some Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner in Zero to my waterline and under my eye and smudged it through a bit. I finished my eyes with Max Factor Clump Defy mascara.

Finally, I applied Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Notting Hill Nude to my lips.

SAM_0975

 

These pictures are following a walk through Manchester. I don’t know what happened to my hair. It sort of developed a crazy, out of control look!

SAM_0980

 

Here I am drinking a beer cocktail in Brewdog. It was delicious!

6 thoughts on “FOTD #1

Leave a Reply

