NOTD #4 Water Marble

SAM_1065

 

For my latest NOTD look, I decided to try my hand at water marbling. As a base, I used 2 coats of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails French White Tip polish in Natural White. I then used 3 colours to create my marbled effect: Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry, Greenberry and Prickly Pear (a lilac colour). The blue and green colours show up really well, but I think the lilac has got a little lost.

Let me know what you think! I’d love to hear any tips you may have!

SAM_1073

SAM_1070

 

SAM_1078

12 thoughts on “NOTD #4 Water Marble

    • It’s really easy actually.

      You need a bowl of room temp water, 2 or 3 nail polishes, a cocktail stick and cotton buds.

      Coat your nails with a polish (i used white). Then drop drops of nail polish into the bowl of water, alternating the colours. They will spread out into big rings. When you’ve done that you make a pattern by dragging the polish rings with the cocktail stick. Place your nail on part of the pattern. Swirl up the excess polish with cocktail stick. Repeat for all nails and then clean your fingers. Voila!

Leave a Reply

