L’Oreal 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution

SAM_0856

 

I have seen a lot of people talk about the L’Oreal Micellar Solution recently, including the lovely Bethany Worrall who has written about it in several posts recently, including here. As with all products that are surrounded by a bit of hype, I wanted to try it myself.

This product claims to be three different products in one. It is supposed to (1) remove all traces of make-up, (2) unblock pores and act like a purifying magnet to capture and draw out excess oil and impurities, and (3) tone and soothe the skin. To use this, I apply a little to cotton wool pads and wipe my face, including my eye area. It is a light, water-like consistency, very much like a toner rather than a cleanser.

This product has a lovely clean, fresh scent and is really good at removing make-up. It doesn’t struggle with stubborn water resistant eye liner or mascara. It feels just like a toner usually does. In fact it reminds me of the Garnier Fresh Essentials toner. It has that same cooling, refreshing quality when you apply it to the skin.

However, I’m not sold on this product for also unblocking pores and cleansing the skin. After I’ve used it, my face feels like the make-up is gone, but it doesn’t ever feel truly clean. I always find myself itching to use a proper cleanser afterwards to make sure there’s nothing left blocking my pores. As always, I guess I am sceptical of a product which claims to do too many things at once.

I think this product is something great to have on hand for quick and easy make-up removal – it’s probably far better for your skin than using wipes – but I wouldn’t recommend it as an alternative to a deep cleansing product.

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution

  1. Pingback: My current skin care regime | A Perfect Masquerade

  2. Pingback: December/January Empties | A Perfect Masquerade

  3. Pingback: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

