What’s in my make-up bag?

SAM_0940

As it’s now September and the summer weather seems likely to be gone till next year, I decided it was time to refresh my make-up bag ready for autumn! I have terribly disorganised make-up storage and most of my make-up lives jumbled in a variety of make-up bags, however I do have one staple make-up bag where I keep the things I use on a regular basis. The bag is from Cath Kidson.

SAM_0920

I’ll start with face/complexion products. The staple products in my autumn make-up kit are No 7 Essentially Natural Foundation in Warm Ivory, No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser in Fair, Maybelline Cover Stick Corrector Concealer in Ivory, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light, Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Powder in Light and Bourjois Blusher in Lilas D’Or.

SAM_0922

I have a lot of eye products because I love to exaggerate my eyes rather than my lips in the autumn time. Firstly, I have my Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer. For eyeshadows I have my CK Calvin Klein Tempting Glimmer Sheer Creme Eyeshadow in Vintage Metal and two MUA eyeshadow palettes: Heaven and Earth and Undressed. I have three eyeliners – Collection Fast Stroke black liquid eyeliner, Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner in Zero and Collection Intense Colour Supersoft Kohl Pencil in “Birdy Song”. Finally I have two mascaras that I alternate between depending on my mood: Max Factor Clump Defy (water resistant) and Rimmel Scandal Eyes.

SAM_0926

 

Finally I like to have a few different lip products on hand to reach for depending on my mood. Lipstick wise you’ll see that my standard summer corals have been put to one side in favour of nudes and more autumnal colours. I have chosen MUA lipstick in Shade 11 and two Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks: Heather Shimmer (an oldie but a goodie) and Notting Hill Nude. I also have a nude coloured lip liner, the Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner by Model Co.

From left to right: Model Co lip liner, MUA lipstick in Shade 11, Rimmel Moisture Renew in Heather Shimmer, Rimmel Moisture Renew in Notting Hill Nude

From left to right: Model Co lip liner, Rimmel Moisture Renew in Notting Hill Nude, Rimmel Moisture Renew in Heather Shimmer, MUA lipstick in Shade 11

3 thoughts on “What’s in my make-up bag?

Leave a Reply

