Beauty Wishlist: September

I wrote a wishlist post back in July and it really helped me to prioritise what some of my next purchases should be. From my last wishlist I have already bought Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish and raspberry shower gel from the Body Shop. There a lot of things I am lusting after at the moment so I think it’s probably about time I record some more wishes!

Source: Lancome

Source: Lancome

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Leggere Eau de Parfum

When I was strolling through Boots the other day looking for a new foundation, I spotted a promotion on the Lancome counter. When I went over to find out more, the assistant asked if I’d like to try some of this perfume. I of course said yes! She sprayed it on one of the usual cardboard perfume testers for me to smell. I was immediately in love! It has a really light floral fragrance – the main noticeable notes are Iris, Jasmine, Orange Blossom and Patchouli Essence – but it also has a sweetness to it that I normally associate with fruity perfumes. As I liked it so much, the assistant sprayed some on my skin and I can tell you, it lasted well into the evening and I could still smell it on my arm when I went to bed that night! It is definitely the longest lasting perfume I’ve ever tried!

Source: Boots

Source: Boots

No7 Stay Perfect Liquid Foundation

The logical next product to talk about is the No7 Stay Perfect Liquid Foundation seeing as it is the product I almost left with on the same perfume experiencing trip! I already have the No7 Essentially Natural Foundation in Warm Ivory, however for the wedding at the weekend I wanted something a bit longer lasting and, to be honest, I’m not entirely sold on the colour Warm Ivory. When I finally made it to the No7 counter, the assistant used her little electronic gadget to read my skin to help her work out the best colour for me. My reading gave two shades: Warm Ivory and Calico. I explained that Warm Ivory looks a bit orange on my skin and when she tried it she agreed. She recommended the Stay Perfect Liquid Foundation as the best foundation for long lasting coverage. Then she very kindly gave me a sample pot of this in the shade Calico with enough for a good three applications. Having used it I can say I really love it and it will definitely be the next foundation I buy. 

01_nude_velvet

Source: Bourjois

Bourjois Cream Blush in Nude Velvet

Anyone who has been reading my posts over the last month or so will know by now that I have recently discovered Bourjois powder blushers and fallen in love with them. I honestly can’t believe that blusher wasn’t a staple product in my make-up routine until now. I’d now like to try different types of blushers to see which I prefer. In particular I have my eye on this cream blush from Bourjois as I think it looks like a really lovely, natural colour.

primer

Source: Urban Decay

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

I fear that I am reaching the end of my Rimmel Exaggerate eyeshadow primer and, as I really can’t live without an eyeshadow primer now I’ve tried one, I’m on the lookout for another to try. I really like the Rimmel one, but I am always interested to try new things and see what else is out there. My natural choice would be an Urban Decay Primer Potion because I know so many people who use it and absolutely swear by it. I’m very tempted, but is it really worth the money?

Source: Soap and Glory

Source: Soap and Glory

Soap & Glory Hand Food

The last item on my list is a little cheaper than some of the others featured. The hand cream that sits on my desk at work is almost empty so I have been thinking about what I’d like to replace it with. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about Soap & Glory Hand Food and seen a lot of people use it so I’m wondering what the hype is about. I’ve even seen men using it so it must be good for them to look past the bright pink packaging! I’m not the biggest Soap & Glory fan at the moment, so I’d be interested to see if this could convert me!

That’s everything on my list for now, although I’m sure it won’t be long till I’ve thought of other things! What’s currently on your beauty wishlist?

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Wishlist: September

  1. I own the Hand Food and I absolutely love it! If you buy the bigger bottle it will last quite a bit because you really don’t need more than a dime size to get amazing soft hands. Great wish list!

Leave a Reply

