Early Autumn Haul: Bravissimo, Primark, Schuh and H&M

SAM_0898

I found myself at a bit of a loose end the other day, so I did what any girl in my position would do… I went shopping! I know loads of you nosy inquisitive people like me enjoying haul posts, so I thought I’d share my purchases with you!

I started at Bravissimo on the hunt for a pretty yet supportive bikini. It’s a bit of an odd time of year to be doing that I guess, but you get pretty good deals if you are buying towards the end of the summer/early autumn as most of the summer stock is in the sale. I tried several styles until I found one that I thought suited me best. There was a choice of larger high waisted bottoms or small stringy ones. As I already have several string style bikinis, I went for the high waisted ones as a bit of a change.

SAM_0908

I then went to H&M on the hunt for pretty trousers. I love jeans but sometimes you just want something a bit comfier. I spotted these printed trousers instantly because I love anything with a fun print. I really like the fit and they feel so comfy. They fit like leggings but are thick enough that you don’t need to worry about the dreaded VPL (that’s visible panty line in case you don’t know!). As I was walking to the changing rooms these tops jumped out at me. They fit really beautifully and I love the lace at the top. It adds some effortless glam. These will be perfect for so many occasions and I’m excited to wear them.

SAM_0905

In Primark I spotted a really lovely loose knitted cardigan which I thought would be a perfect alternative to the knitted jumpers I usually reach for in the autumn. I love a good jumper but it’s often such a shame to cover up your pretty top underneath. On the way to the checkout I spotted a selection of snoods and I thought it was about time I tried one. I’m looking forward to accessorising my outfits with this snood this autumn.

SAM_0906

As the afternoon drew to a close I finished my trip in Schuh on the hunt for new Keds as mine are decidedly battered and full of holes now! I went in planning to buy pale grey ones. Unfortunately, Schuh seems to have dramatically reduced it’s stock of Keds in favour of loads more Vans so they didn’t have any. However, they did have several different Keds from the Taylor Swift at Keds range. I loved these rose print ones so much that I decided I had to have them. Okay, so they aren’t exactly the sensible, versatile grey pair I was after, but as the shop assistant said, I’d have been thinking about the rose print ones for weeks after if I didn’t get them!

SAM_0899

 

SAM_0900

One thought on “Early Autumn Haul: Bravissimo, Primark, Schuh and H&M

  1. Pingback: September 2013 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

