August 2013 Favourites

SAM_0884

It’s the 1st of September so it must be time for me to tell you about the products I have been using and loving in August!

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse foundation – I went through a phase this month where I felt really self concious about my skin. I was debating buying a higher coverage foundation when I remembered I had this product in my collection already. I don’t like to apply it all over my face as I like to still feel like my skin can breathe. Instead, I’ve been applying a lower coverage liquid foundation and then blending a little of this onto the areas I want more coverage like my nose and chin. It’s really soft and light to apply and, although I think the ‘mousse’ consistency is a bit of a gimmic, I really like the natural matte finish it gives.

Bourjous blusher in Lilas D’Or – This will come as no surprise to those of you who have read some of my recent posts. I have worn this blusher virtually daily this month and I adore the natural rosy finish it gives my cheeks. You can read a full review of this product here.

Glade Blackcurrant and Wild Berries candle – I spotted this candle when I was strolling around a discount cosmetics shop recently. A really sweet, fruity fragrance caught my attention and I had to find it’s source! I have been burning this almost constantly since I bought it. It’s a really strong, powerful scent which makes the whole room smell like summer!

SAM_0534

Garnier Moisture Match Shine Be Gone Mattifying moisturiser – A lot of people have told me great things about the Garnier Moisture Match moisturisers, so when I finished my Elemis moisturiser I thought I’d try one. I have used this pretty much every evening for about three weeks now. I don’t know if it’s made my face less shiny as I generally haven’t suffered terribly with oily skin since I bought a decent cleanser, but I love the smell, it has a great texture, absorbs well into the skin and it hasn’t broken me out.

Barry M Nail Paint in No. 318 Peach Melba – I only purchased this towards the end of the month but I think it’s a really fantastic summer colour. I prefer the Gelly Hi Shine range from Barry M because they last a lot longer without chipping, however I loved this colour so much I bought it anyway. It takes a few coats to build a true, streak free colour, but I think the final effect is worth it.

Don’t forget you have until the end of tomorrow to enter my 100 Followers Giveaway!

2 thoughts on “August 2013 Favourites

  1. I really love the glade candle as well – such a lovely smell! I used to wear the Dream Matte Mouse foundation all the time and loved it, but I also found that it really dries out my skin :/

    Maria x
    getbudgetbeautiful.com

Leave a Reply

