Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Deep Pore Detox Mask

SAM_0724

One of my favourite face masks at the moment is the Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Deep Pore Detox Mask. It is designed to really get down deep into your pores to cleanse them and refresh your skin.

The mask itself is creamy colour with a green tinge and is the consistency of toothpaste. It smells quite chemically but it isn’t unpleasant. It almost has a faint aroma of eucalyptus. To use the mask you take a small amount and spread it all over your face. You then wet your fingers and really rub the mask into your skin. You can use the mask as a face scrub or cleanser and wash it straight off, or you can leave it on for 3-5 minutes to use it as a deep cleansing mask. It comes with a small sponge which you can use to help wipe the mask off your face, although a muslin cloth or flannel is more effective.

The magic of this mask is the heating “Poreclear” technology. The mask initially feels much like face products usually do when you apply them to your face, albeit perhaps a little warmer, but as soon as it comes into contact with the water it becomes hot and tingly. It sounds a bit unpleasant but it isn’t; it’s a relaxing heat which isn’t uncomfortable or painful at all. I really like this feature as it makes it feel like the mask is really working. The other fun thing about this mask is it turns a blue colour as it starts to heat up.

SAM_0731

The only thing I don’t like about this mask is it doesn’t wash out of hair very well. Even after giving my eyebrows and hairline a good scrub clean, I’m always left with a dry, chalky feeling where some of the mask has got in the hair whilst I was washing my face. But overall I am totally in love with it – it’s a staple in my face care routine now. After using the mask my face always feels really clean and fresh and it is so much fun to use. I love watching my face turn blue! I don’t think £11.50 is a bad price for it either seeing as you can get a lot of uses out of one tube. I would highly recommend this product for occasions when you feel like you need a deep cleanse, or even if you just want to add something a little unusual and fun to your evening!

5 thoughts on “Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Deep Pore Detox Mask

  1. This reminds me so much of the Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque, which is a $4 mask that smells like mint and unclogs pores. It’s such a good a deal for the price, but I don’t think they sell it the UK. Sigh. Soap & Glory is so amazing. I think it’s a lot cheaper in the UK, so I’ll be interested to price compare while I am over there.

  2. Pingback: My current skin care regime | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

