Bourjois Blusher in Lilas D’Or

SAM_0720

I am a very recent convert to blusher. I’d never worn any until recently because I was always terrified I would look like a clown. I have very pale skin so most blushers looked a bit terrifying.  Then when I was getting ready for a night out with friends, someone suggested I try Nars Orgasm and I absolutely loved it! I decided it was high time I bought a nice wearable blusher and get more used to wearing it. I was tempted to buy Nars Orgasm but decided it was a bit too pricey for a novice. I read lots of reviews online and sought the advice of friends and in the end opted for this Bourjois Blusher in No. 33 Lilas D’Or.

SAM_0721

I have to say this blusher is absolutely adorable. It has a magnetic style lock and it’s really small and delicate so fits perfectly in a handbag or small travel make up bag. It also comes with a miniature brush inside. Whilst this might be good for emergencies, it’s not the most practical of brushes in terms of shape. I don’t think I’d use it unless I was out and about and didn’t have a proper blusher brush with me. I also like that it has a little mirror inside, very handy for when you’re on the go.

I would describe Lilas D’or as being a pink colour with a peachy undertone and a hint of golden shimmer. I think this is a brilliant colour for pale skin and I think the peach undertone really compliments my red hair. The pigmentation is about average. It’s not incredibly sheer but it isn’t as highly pigmented as say a Sleek blusher. I really like this level of pigmentation as it makes the blusher suitable for day or night, you can build it up for the evening or just pop on a little for the daytime. The shimmer is very subtle so hardly shows up at all when it’s blended into the skin.

SAM_0658

One other highlight of this blusher is the scent. It has a really light floral fragrance which I absolutely love. It smells like summer flower beds!

The lasting power of this blusher is it’s only slightly disappointing aspect. I have found it lasts quite well on top of foundation but if you wear it on bare skin, which I like to do sometimes, it only lasts a couple of hours.

Overall I am so thrilled with this blusher and I will definitely be purchasing more shades. For me it was definitely £7.99 well spent!

SAM_0748

SAM_0740

6 thoughts on “Bourjois Blusher in Lilas D’Or

  1. Pingback: August 2013 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

