July / August 2013 Empties

SAM_0493

I seem to have got through an excessive amount of products in the last 6-7 weeks so now seems the perfect time for an empties post. As there are so many, I thought I’d group some together. I’d better get started!

Body Products

Firstly, I have used up two little miniature bottles of shower gel – Radox Shower Smoothies Soul Soother and Soap & Glory Clean on Me Creamy Clarifying Shower Gel. I discussed these in more detail in a previous post so I won’t go into too much detail, but you can read more here if you would like.

I also finished my Sanctuary Mande Lular Sensuous Body Scrub. If you read my previous review of this product (here), you’ll know that I didn’t really rate its exfoliating power.  I have to say it grew on me the more I used it, but not enough to persuade me to repurchase it. I think I’d rather try something different. It did however prove to be invaluable when I had a bit of a fake tan disaster a few weeks ago. More on that to come in a future post!

Finally, I used up a Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Wash. I never got round to reviewing this properly so I’ll give you a few thoughts here. I absolutely adore the smell of the Sugar Crush range. It’s incredibly sweet – a mixture of sugar and lime. However, I was disappointed to find that the smell of the body wash really doesn’t linger on your skin at all.  The body wash itself lathers well and I think the pump feature is a clever idea. £6.50 seems a little expensive for a body wash but I have to say this has lasted me absolutely ages – a pump or two goes a really long way, particularly if you use a body puff or exfoliating glove that helps to lather it, rather than applying it with your hand. I wouldn’t repurchase this particular product, but I will definitely try more of the Sugar Crush range.

Hair Products

I managed to finish two different conditioners in the last few weeks because I had two that were half – three quarters empty. The two I finished were the Soap & Glory Glad Hair Day Conditioner which I reviewed here and Pantene Pro V Classic Care Conditioner. The Pantene is my absolute go-to conditioner and I have already repurchased it. I have never found anything which leaves my long, thick hair feeling as smooth, silky and hydrated.

I also finished a bottle of Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Shampoo. I love this shampoo and, no matter how many different shampoos I try, I always end up going back to this. It smells really delicious and fruity like raspberries and it makes my hair really glossy and leaves the ends in excellent condition.

Face Products

I finished a bottle of Garnier Clean & Fresh Invigorating Toner. I used this toner religiously for a couple of months at the beginning of the year and then I totally forgot about it. When I found it again I realised how much I missed it. It feels so refreshing and clean on your skin. There have been a lot of questions recently in the beauty world about whether toners are necessary any more. I’m no expert, but all I can say is that on occasions, this toner picks up bits of make up which my cleanser has missed, so in my mind it’s worth it just for that. I think I’ll try a couple of different toners out of interest and then probably go back to this one!

The eyelash curlers aren’t exactly ’empty’ but they are on their last legs so I am throwing them out. They were Boots own eyelash curlers which cost £4.50. They were perfectly adequate and lasted me a long time, but I much prefer my Tweezerman curlers which I am using now.

Miscellaneous 

Last but not least I also finished another candle. This is the Glade Warm Orange and Spice candle which I absolutely love. 

4 thoughts on “July / August 2013 Empties

  1. I am terrible at throwing away eyelash curlers. I literally had the same eyelash curler for like 4 years without even replacing the pads. Probably was terrible for my eyelashes.

  2. Pingback: Review: Soap and Glory Glad Hair Day Intensive Conditioner | Dollheart Diaries

Leave a Reply

