Friday Haul

SAM_0535

I have been ordering and buying products in dribs and drabs this month, but I got home from work to find the last item I was waiting for had arrived so I can now show you all! Here are a whole host of different things I have purchased in the last few weeks, either in Boots or online.

Eco Tools blusher brush and Eco Tools flat foundation brush – As you can see, I have already opened the blusher brush to use on my blusher. It’s a really good brush and I highly recommend it as an alternative to a more expensive Real Techniques brush. I was so impressed I bought the foundation brush too!

Real Techniques shading brush – I finally caved and bought myself a Real Techniques brush! I wanted the Expert Face Brush but it was out of stock so I thought I would try this one instead seeing as I needed a new eyeshadow brush anyway.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – If you read my latest wishlist post you’ll know I have been desperate to try this for so long now. I walked past the Liz Earle counter in Boots the other day and I couldn’t resist any longer. In my defence I have almost finished my La Roche-Posay cleanser anyway.

SAM_0543

Sally Hansen Super Shine Top Coat – Not much to be said about this really, I just decided it was time I try a proper top coat instead of wasting my Advanced Strengthener using it on top of polish.

Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in No. 720 Notting Hill Nude – If you have read my blog before you will know I am obsessed with Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks. I genuinely think they are the best lipsticks I have tried. This shade looked quite dark online but when I got it home I was disappointed to discover how similar it is to No. 700 Nude Delight which I already have. I might do a comparison post at some point.

SAM_0552

Max Factor Clump Defy mascara (waterproof) – I have heard amazing things about Clump Defy (CoverGirl Clump Crusher if you are in the US) so when I realised I didn’t have a good waterproof mascara to wear to a wedding next weekend I decided that was the perfect excuse to try it!

Barry M Instant Nail Effects Magnetic in No. 345 Neptune Sea – Β I have already used this polish and I absolutely love it! If you want to see it I have linked my NOTD post using it down below.

Bourjois blusher in No. 33 Lilas D’Or – I plan to put up a full review of this in a few days, but as a heads up, I absolutely love it!

SAM_0537

CK Tempting Glimmer Sheer Creme Eyeshadow in Vintage Metal and Retro Silver – Some of you will already know that the CK line of make up by Calvin Klein was discontinued a few years ago, however you may not know that the products are still really easy to find online and quite cheap too. I haven’t used a cream eyeshadow before so when I spotted these I thought I’d give them a go. So far I have to say I really love Vintage Metal (the bronze colour) but I am very disappointed with Retro Silver as it isn’t very pigmented at all. I’ll put up a full review soon.

SAM_0540

10 thoughts on “Friday Haul

  1. Love a great haul πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing all the products, I am looking forward to stocking some blushes myself. Great Post!

    -thebeautybeastblog.com xx

  2. I LOVE the rimmel moisture renew lipsicks! My favourite drugstore πŸ™‚ I am lusting after the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, I really want to try it!! X

  3. Ooh, I have the Real Techniques shading brush and I really like it! πŸ™‚ I’m also a big fan of ecoTools. They’re actually owned by the same parent company!

  4. Pingback: Mini make-up brush reviews! | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

