The 4 Elements: Air

SAM_0529

I am so excited about this post. I have collaborated with three amazing beauty bloggers Sam from Little Beauty Buddha, Daisy from Cava with Daisy and Kate from Lead with the Hips to bring you four different posts inspired by the elements. ย When the girls have uploaded their posts I will be sure to edit this post to link them all so you can read them too, but for now I suggest you check out their blogs, they all post really fantastic product reviews and beauty looks.

I was allocated air and I immediately wanted to do a nail look.

SAM_0523

After a base coat, I used two coats of Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry.

Once that was dry, I trimmed a cosmetic sponge so that it was a small, manageable size. I soaked the sponge in water and then squeezed off any excess. This helps prevent the sponge absorbing too much nail polish.

I then painted a small amount of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails French White Tip polish in Natural White onto the sponge. I dabbed at random spots on my nails to create a cloud effect. I let this dry and went over some of the spots so that some ‘clouds’ look denser than others. I think this looks more natural.

I then finished with a clear top coat.

Let me know what you think!

SAM_0526

SAM_0525

7 thoughts on “The 4 Elements: Air

  1. The sponge is a brilliant idea for the clouds! What about trying to paint some clouds on the nails and then using a sponge to make them more real by dabbing? Would it work just as well?

    • I think that would work if you wanted quite traditional cloud shapes, but I wanted mine a bit more abstract and rough which is why I used the sponge

      • I tuink u had a good idea. I was wondering that because I was thinking about doing a cloud manicure a couple of weeks ago but didnt do it because I wasnt sure how to create beautiful and real-looking clouds. U gave me an idea ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. That’s really quite neat! I like how you took the picture out in the grass so your nails look like they are just out and part of natural. ๐Ÿ™‚ Cute.

Leave a Reply

