Summer Clothing Haul

Okay so I’ll admit I didn’t buy all of these items in one trip. I’m not sure I have the stamina for that level of hardcore shopping! These items are the result of a few mini trips over the last month or so.

We’ll start at New Look.

SAM_0447

This adorable little crop top was £9.99. I love the patterns and colours. It’s also a really flattering style because it’s a crop top but it still leaves you fairly covered. I’m loving wearing it with a high waisted skater skirt.

SAM_0442

I really love the print on this blouse (£14.99). The fabric is really light and floaty so it’s perfect for summer. It’s quite sheer but not to the point you can see your bra underneath.

SAM_0444

SAM_0446

This gorgeous lace dress was reduced to just £15 in the sale. It’s really light and versatile. I think I’ll pair it with a tan coloured waist belt and sandals or wedges.

I also took a trip to Miss Selfridge recently. There were so many things I wanted, but I limited myself to just one purchase.

SAM_0441

You may have gathered by now that I love floral prints. Another of my favourite fashion trends is skater skirts, so when I saw the two combined in one item I HAD to have it. This little skater skirt is so cute and flirty and really fun to wear.

Now we’re moving on to Next.

SAM_0438

SAM_0440

This cute little cardigan was £18. It’s a great wardrobe staple for all year round. I love the little button detail on the collar and sleeves; it adds that special little something.

The next shop I have been to recently is Debenhams. If you aren’t from the UK and aren’t familiar with Debenhams, it’s basically a big department store.

SAM_0298

Many of you will have seen this swimsuit on my What’s in my bag post. It was £26 in the sale. It’s really comfy and it is such a flattering style and shape. I highly recommend it!

Finally, I picked up some work wear from Marks & Spencers. I really like their work wear range and I’ve found that the store has become a lot younger and trendier over the last couple of years, however I do often struggle to find a size 8 in store, they tend to only stock the larger sizes and I end up having to order off their website which is frustrating.

SAM_0304

This linen skirt (£15) is a lovely light alternative to a black pencil skirt – perfect for hot weather. It still looks smart but doesn’t leave you feeling hot and uncomfortable. It looks younger and fresher than it does on the website, I promise!

SAM_0305

This sweet little stripy number is really light and comfortable so it’s a great alternative to a fitted blouse for the summer weather. I like to wear it a lot more figure hugging than the model on the website, I think that baggy look is quite unflattering.

SAM_0301

Last but not least is this pretty polka dot dress. It’s smart enough to wear to the office but it’s still really light and comfortable in hot weather. The zip detail down the front is quite unusual too. It does have pockets on the hips so if you are self concious of your hips and don’t want to exaggerate them, you might want to avoid this.

I think that’s everything! Let me know if you’d like to see more clothing hauls like this and also tell me what you’ve been buying recently!

5 thoughts on “Summer Clothing Haul

Leave a Reply

