July 2013 Favourites

SAM_0483

I can’t quite believe we’ve reached the end of July already. That means 2 things. No 1, I’ve been blogging for over a month now. Time’s flown by! I hope you’ve enjoyed reaching my posts as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them. No 2, it’s time for July favourites!

Garnier Skin Natural Soft Essentials Replenishing Day Cream – I bought this cream on a whim whilst looking for something to sort out a couple of patches of dry skin. I don’t usually suffer with dry skin and this is most likely only temporary as a result of a spot cream I have been using. This was half price in Tesco recently so I thought I would give it a try! I only apply a little to the places I need it rather than all over my face. It’s very tick and hydrates my skin really well. It has definitely helped combat the dryness. It smells of roses so it’s really girly and feminine, although rose is quite a mature scent so you might not like it if you’re in your teens.

MUA lipsticks – I can’t believe I don’t own more of these. I’ve had one for a while but it’s a very shocking red colour so it isn’t really suitable for every day wear. Now I have more subtle, wearable shades I have been able to discover how good they are! They don’t bleed or transfer but still leave your lips feeling quite moisturised. They are a good alternative to the Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipsticks if you are looking for a cheaper product. They are only Β£1 so you can definitely stock up! I don’t really love the colour range though, I think it could definitely do with some coral shades.

SAM_0484

From top to bottom: Shade 1, Shade 10, Shade 11

Miss Sporty nail polishes – Another cheap and cheerful favourite this month are my Miss Sporty nail polishes. These are only around Β£1.99. They are a bit streaky after just one coat but fine after two. They are easy to apply and dry quite quickly, They are also really good for creating an ombre look.

That leads me onto another favourite this month – Ombre nails! This is a really fun technique and can look very effective. It takes some practice to master though. I definitely need to perfect the art, but I am having fun trying. I have linked some of my recent examples below.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh perfume – For some reason, this month I have been reaching for this perfume more and more. I haven’t used it in a while because in all honesty it doesn’t last wonderfully. However, in the really hot weather we’ve had in the UK recently, I’ve wanted a lighter, fresher perfume and this definitely fulfils those requirements. I you haven’t tried this before, it’s a really delicate floral scent.

Magnum Stolen Kisses No 5 Tarte Aux Pommes – My final favourite this month is a foodie item. This magnum is part of the Stolen Kisses range. It’s a vanilla ice cream with pastry style pieces and an apple sauce inside, coated in a cinnamon tasting white chocolate. Check out this excellent review here if you want to find out a bit more.

13 thoughts on “July 2013 Favourites

  1. I enjoy corals, too. I smiled when I read your comment about the scent of roses – I have had rose-scented things around for a long time. Thank you for your post πŸ™‚

  2. The Magnum ice cream is so good! I haven’t tried the ones in that range, but the regular ones… Yum! I also listed the Daisy perfume on my Must Haves. I smelled it in the shop recently and it smelled really nice! πŸ˜€

  3. I just ordered 2 MUA lipsticks. I figured I’d give them a try and I wouldn’t be too disappointed if they didn’t work out at only Β£1. But I’m happy to read that you’re really happy with them, here’s to hoping they work as well for me too.

  4. I love love love Daisy! I just haven’t gotten round to actually buying it.. But I love the scent and constantly run into the store to spritz a bit around πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

