Budget Beauty Haul

SAM_0294

Hi guys! As you know by now from my numerous mentions, I went to a hen do a week or so ago. Before we went, I had to go and pick up some cheap products to add to my make up collection ready for a game called Make Over the Bride! I thought I’d share with you what I bought.

First of all I bought some Cosmopolitan make up sponges and a Miss Sporty Clubbing Colours Nail Colour in the colour Popcorn which is a really lovely summery yellow. This was not for the hen do but for my recent nail look NOTD #2 which I have linked below. I was really pleasantly surprised by the Miss Sporty polish bearing in mind how cheap it was. The first coat is a bit streaky but after that it evens out really well and seems to wear quite well.

I also bought a Miss Sporty mascara in black for the hen do. I haven’t used it myself yet so I don’t know whether it works well or not. If you’ve used it, let me know in the comments below.

SAM_0296

I don’t wear a lot of bronzer myself so I didn’t have one to take with me. The one I bought is from MUA and is shade 1. I am excited to try it myself and see if bronzer suits me.

The three lipsticks I bought are two by MUA in shades 10 and 11 and one from Barry M in the shade 147 Peachy Pink. There are swatches of all three below. I wore the Barry M lipstick the other day and I was really impressed. The colour is a really lovely subtle coral which is one of those fantastic ‘your lips but better’ colours. It dried quite quickly, didn’t smudge and lasted quite well.

SAM_0297

From top to bottom: MUA Shade 10, MUA Shade 11 and Barry M 147 Peachy Pink

  • Notd #2 (aperfectmasquerade.wordpress.com)
9 thoughts on “Budget Beauty Haul

  1. I think that MUA bronzer looks promising & this is a fruitful budget haul. Thanks for sharing! Great post & blog 🙂 Do come & check out mine too xx
    -thebeautybeastblog.com

  2. Pingback: MUA Bronzer Shade 1 | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

