NOTD #2

SAM_0361

I absolutely love the ombre nail trend at the moment – I think it looks effortlessly glam – so I decided it was about time I gave it a try.

I decided that a yellow and orange look would be perfect for summer. The polishes I chose were Miss Sporty Clubbing Colours Nail Polish in Popcorn (yellow) and No 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in 220 Tangy (orange).

SAM_0353

I firstly used Sally Hansen Advanced Strengthener as a base coat to strengthen my nails. Next I applied a fully coat of the yellow polish and allowed it to try fully. I then used the sponging method to apply two coats of the yellow and orange colours in an ombre effect. I finished with two coats of the Sally Hansen polish to give my nails a shiner finish.

Let me know if you like this look and if you’d like to see a proper tutorial!

SAM_0365

 

2 thoughts on “NOTD #2

Leave a Reply

