My eyeliner collection

SAM_0289

A lot of you seemed to enjoy seeing my current collection of nail polishes, so I thought I’d share another of my collections with you. A year or so ago I became absolutely obsessed with eyeliner and I amassed quite a collection of them! These are the eyeliners that made it to my current flat with me. As you can see, I’m a real fan of Collection eyeliners!

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils – I discussed these in my June favourites post here, so I won’t go into too much detail, but these are genuinely the best pencil eyeliners I have ever found and I think they would be fantastic for beginners. I have Zero which is a good solid black colour (full size) and Radium (travel size) which is a really fun electric blue colour. I would highly recommend trying these pencils if you haven’t already. They really do glide on every so smoothly so it is incredibly easy to draw a nice perfect line. They also last really well (I have showered with this eyeliner on before and it hasn’t come off!). I know they are a little pricier than you might like, but they are honestly worth the money and so much more.

Collection (2000) Khol Eye Liner Pencil and Collection (2000) Intense Colour Supersoft Kohl Pencil in “Birdy Song”  – I have to say I don’t really use the black pencil now that I have my Urban Decay pencil in black, but I do still use the brown. For cheap and cheerful pencils they do  the job fine. The wear is okay, although not brilliant. Overall, the Urban Decay liners are far superior, but that’s only to be expected really given the price difference!

SAM_0293

Collection (2000) Fast Stroke Liquid Eyeliner – I bought this liquid eyeliner after I finished a very similar one by Prestige. I really like the applicator; it is more of a pen than a brush really. This makes it very easy to apply the liner as thick as you would like. I use this eyeliner for thick dramatic lines usually, but it is definitely possible to get a thin delicate line if you prefer.

SAM_0290

Collection (2000) Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner – If you are new to eyeliner and are struggling to get to grips with it, I would highly recommend these pens by Collection. I have the colours black and teal. The applicator is incredibly fine so it is easy to apply the eyeliner delicately. The formula is not as wet as a liquid liner but far smoother and easier to apply than a pencil liner. The wear on these is okay if you leave well alone, but I find I often need to touch it up if I curl my lashes after. The 24 hour claim is definitely an exaggeration. I generally apply two coats anyway to get a darker line.

No 7 Glitter Eyeliner – A friend gave me this adorable little liner as a gift. I’m not sure if you can still buy the full size bottles but I’ve seen some on auction websites. It’s so sweet; I love little mini things! The liner itself is such a pretty colour and lasts well. I like to apply it over the top of a brown pencil and in place of eyeshadow to give my eyes some colour.

Collection (2000) Glam Crystals Dazzling Gel Liner – I love the name of this colour – it’s called Pow! I used this liner a fair bit at university, although I don’t wear it so much now. I just think its such a fantastic pretty glitter for a special occasion.

SAM_0292

From top to bottom: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Radium, Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner in Teal, No 7 Glitter Eye Liner, and Collection Glam Crystals Dazzling Gel Liner in Pow!

6 thoughts on “My eyeliner collection

  1. Pingback: Kryolan Ikonic Gel Liner Pencil – Navy Shade Review | The Nail Art and Beauty Diaries

  2. I reaoly llike your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you create this website yourself or did you
    hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back
    as I’m looking to construct my own blig and would like to know where u got this from.

    kudos

Leave a Reply

