What’s in my bag: an overnight spa trip

For today’s post I thought I’d talk you through what I’m taking with me to my friend’s hen do at a really luxurious hotel and spa. It’s an overnight stay so, whilst I have tried to pack light, there are still a fair few things I definitely want with me. So, let’s get started!

SAM_0359

The bag I am taking is a weekend bag which I got from Accessorize a few years ago. I really love the print and the fact that there are two different styles of handles to choose from. It’s also really spacious inside.

SAM_03402

First up is my outfit that I will be wearing before we get to the spa in the morning and again for dinner in the evening. This gorgeous tribal inspired maxi dress was from New Look last year. The gladiator sandals are from Schuh and my trusty sunnies are from Boots.

SAM_03432

I have two different options for swimwear because we are using the spa facilites in the afternoon on the first day and then again on the morning of the second day so I might fancy a change. The black tankini was from Next a few years ago. The gorgeous floral swimsuit is brand new and was from Debenhams. It’s still in stores if you are interested!

SAM_03422

Next up is PJs. The little shorts are really old now, I think they were from Marks and Spencers. The cute little pink top is from Per Una.

SAM_03412

Finally for clothing, I am taking this cute little turquoise sundress from the Zara basics range for the next day and then I have popped in a little H&M white cardigan in case it gets cooler at any point. I don’t think it will do though, the UK is in the midst of a heatwave – its fantastic!

SAM_0344

Onto hair and skin care now. For my hair I am taking Herbal Essences new Dazzling Shine shampoo which smells really fresh and fruity, the rest of my Soap and Glory Glad Hair Day conditioner and of course my trusty Tangle Teezer. For my body I have Soap and Glory Clean on Me shower gel and a moisturiser I picked up today from Tesco – Dove Purely Pampering Nourishing Lotion with shea butter and warm vanilla. This smells AMAZING and I am so looking forward to using it. My deodorant is Dove Go Fresh in the pomegranate and lemon verbena scent. Finally, for my face I have my La Roche-Posay Physiological Cleansing Gel, some face wipes and Garnier Skin Naturals Soft Essentials 24hr Nourishing Day Cream. This has a rose water scent and is designed for skin which is a little dry. I have found that the hot weather has really dried my (usually quite oily) skin out!

SAM_0347

I am travelling fairly light in terms of make up. I have my No 7 tinted moisturiser, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealor, Maybelline Coverstick and Collection Lasting Perfection powder for my face. For eyes I have an Urban Decay liner, Maybelline Volum’ Express mascara, eyelash curlers, a Rimmel eye shadow primer and the MUA Heaven and Earth Palette. Then for my lips I just have Rimmel’s Lasting Finish lipstick in the shade Coral in Gold. My perfume is Nina Ricci and my make up bag is by Cath Kidson.

SAM_0349

Finally, I am taking a separate little bag with some other essentials. This bag is J by Jasper Conran and I just love it! In this bag I have a lip balm from Body Shop, tissues, pain killers, plasters, my phone, my camera, the book I am currently reading and a ticket/card holder from Cath Kidson which has my cards and ID in.

So there you have it. That’s what’s in my bag(s). Here’s hoping we all have an amazing time. I organised the hen do so I really hope its everything the bride would have wanted 🙂

9 thoughts on “What’s in my bag: an overnight spa trip

  1. Have fun! I love your purse. It’s super cute. 🙂 Are you going to get some treatments while you are at the spa? I love a good massage – so relaxing!

    • I actually wrote this Friday morning and scheduled it for tonight so I have just got back! I had a therapeutic mud treatment and a massage! It was amazing!!

  2. Pingback: Careys Manor Hotel and SenSpa, The New Forest | A Perfect Masquerade

  3. Pingback: Summer Clothing Haul | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

