Review: No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser

SAM_0242

I have never got on with foundation. I do own a couple – a low coverage, light foundation by No 7 and the Dream Matte Mousse by Maybelline which is a thicker, higher coverage foundation – but I have always found that they make my skin feel really constricted and clogged up, like it can’t breathe or something. However, I do sometimes want a little something just to even out my skin tone a little and make my skin look a bit healthier and ‘glowier’, if you know what I mean.

A few weeks ago, a friend suggested I try a tinted moisturiser instead. As I had a voucher for No 7, I decided to try the No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser which is £11.50 in Boots. This comes in three different shades; I bought the lightest shade Fair because I have quite pale skin.

This tinted moisturiser, like a lot of face products now, contains SPF. This one has SPF 15 and 5 Star UVA Technology. This is a definite benefit when you are going outside because I’m sure we all know by now that exposure to the sun can really age your skin. However, this is definitely not a substitute for a proper sun screen if you are going to be out in the sun for a while.

SAM_0243I have to say I have completely fallen in love with this tinted moisturiser! A little goes a long way so you definitely don’t have to use a lot. It’s so easy to apply. It absorbs and dries quickly and doesn’t leave my skin looking shiny or greasy, although I do dust a little of my Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Powder over the top, just to be sure that I don’t end up with any excess shine. Once it’s on, it feels so light that I can’t even tell I am wearing it.

The colour is just about perfect for my skin as well – it gives me a little bit of a healthy glow but doesn’t look orange or out of place with the colour of my neck. However, I certainly know people with paler skin than I have. If you are incredibly fair, this might be a little too dark to look natural on you.

Overall, I am so pleased with this product and I think it will definitely become a staple in my make up bag. If you struggle with foundation and don’t like wearing it, or just want an alternative for the summer, I would highly recommend giving a tinted moisturiser a try.

3 thoughts on “Review: No 7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser

  1. I must get one for myself, sounds like a great product! I am new to no7, only tried the nail polish so far but I was very pleased! 😀

    • Definitely try some more things! I really love No 7, especially the nail polishes, I think its so underrated. Also Boots do money off vouchers nearly all the time!

  2. Pingback: My Summer Essentials | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

