NOTD #1

SAM_0286

I decided to do something a little fancier with my nails today and I thought you might all like to see it.

 SAM_0268

I had to file my nails first as they had got quite long!

To create this look, I started with a coat of my Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Advanced Strengthener. I really love this product – I have seen a clear improvement in the strength of my nails over the last couple of weeks.

Next I applied two coats of Nails Inc. Elizabeth Street which is a gorgeous pale pink colour. If you’ve read my nail polish collection post, you’ll know I’m not a massive fan of the formula of this polish, however I do love the colour.

I then used two coats of this gorgeous purple polish which is full of tiny sequins and glitter. This polish is Kleancolor Nail Lacquer in No. 192 Born to the Purple. I usually apply the Kleancolor polish over black polish, but I fancied a change today and I thought the pale pink Nails Inc. polish would really bring out the purple colour and make it a little more summery.

Finally, I applied another coat of the Advanced Strengthener to act as a top coat as I don’t currently have a good top coat.

Let me know what you think!

SAM_0287

5 thoughts on “NOTD #1

  1. Pingback: Carol & George McFadden Beauty Center | Violinist

  2. Pingback: How To: Remove Glitter Nail Polish | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

