Garnier Ambre Solaire Wash Off No Streaks Bronzer

SAM_0134

Garnier Ambre Solaire Wash Off No Streaks Bronzer – £10.49 (currently £6.99 in Boots)

I have naturally very pale skin and in general this is something I have always embraced. I think I actually look quite odd with a tan, particularly if it is quite dark. However, there are occasions when I just want to look a little sunkissed. My arms are about the only part of my body which tans naturally to any great extent, and sometimes I just want to top up my legs a little to match my arms.

I am a huge fan of the Garnier Ambre Solaire range. I really love the scent of all of the products and I find they give a lovely natural colour. Up until the point I bought this product, I had been using the Garnier Ambre Solaire No Streaks Bronzer Self-Tan Dry Body Mist in Light (and the award for the longest product name goes to…). This is a spray on tan which is so easy to use and gives you a lovely even coverage. When I ran out, I decided to try the Wash Off No Streaks Bronzer instead (I have also seen this called the Wash Off Bronzing Gel). I was really curious to see if it would wash off as easily as it claimed.

You only need to use a small amount of this product. Pop it in the palm of your hand or onto a tanning mit and rub it in really well. It will give you a nice natural tan colour for the day or evening and will then wash off as soon as you get in the shower – perfect for a special occasion. I tried to take before and after pictures but unfortunately the light was not very good in my bathroom.

I was worried the tan wouldn’t all wash off properly and would end up streaky, but it doesn’t. The best thing is you can apply it with your hands if you are short on time as it will wash off when you wash them and won’t leave you with the dreaded orange palm! As always, wait until it is definitely dry before you lean on it or let it touch clothing. I found out the hard way the first time I used it and ended up with and orange patch on my arm where I leant on the leg I had just tanned!

Let me know your favourite tanning products!

Leave a Reply

