Review: Soap and Glory Glad Hair Day Conditioner

SAM_0183

Soap and Glory Glad Hair Day Conditioner – £5.50

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have heard so many good things about Soap and Glory that a while back I stocked up on a bunch of different products. I was about to head to the tills when I spotted this conditioner and bought it on impulse. This turned out not to be the best strategy for shopping because I didn’t have opportunity to read the label properly and see that there is actually a different conditioner for thick hair; this is designed for fine to normal hair. However, I’m going to give you my thoughts anyway with that initial health warning.

The first thing I have to say is that this may be the nicest smelling conditioner I have used. It contains raspberry and is really sweet and fruity. For that reason I was really excited to try it. Like all Soap and Glory products, the packaging is also really fun, eye catching and pink! It will certainly give you plenty to read in the shower….

Overall though, I have to say I was disappointed. The conditioner itself seemed to disappear as soon as it touched my hair (in this instance a little did not go a long way at all). Unlike really thick, creamy conditioners (for example the Pantene Pro V range) this doesn’t seem to leave all of your hair feeling conditioned and my hair didnt feel smooth or silky afterwards. This may be partly due to the fact it isn’t designed for thick hair like mine, but I think it is also partly due to the formula of the conditioner itself. I think it would probably suit someone with quite fine hair, but not anyone with hair that is normal-thick or hair that is dry and damaged and requires a deeper, stronger conditioner.

The plus side to this conditioner is it is designed to have no build up so you can continue using the same conditioner indefinitely if you find it works for you.

Let me know if you have used this conditioner and what other Soap and Glory products I should be trying.

3 thoughts on “Review: Soap and Glory Glad Hair Day Conditioner

  1. You took the words right out of my mouth! I really, really love Soap & Glory, but this conditioner was a let-down. I bought it when I had forgotten to bring my own conditioner, which is essential for my fine, colour-treated hair, but after using it, it felt even more dry and harder to manage than before. Such a shame as the smell is indeed divine.

  2. Pingback: July / August 2013 Empties | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

