Sleek Blusher – Flushed

SAM_0130

Sleek Blusher – £4.49

I bought this Sleek blusher a fair while ago now for a specific make up related project I was working on (I might do a post on it if I can find photos from it), but I haven’t actually worn it as a blusher myself.

SAM_0132I really like the packaging of this Sleek blusher. They are fairly inexpensive, and yet the compact is really sophisticated and makes it look like a far more high-end product than it actually is. I also think the little mirror in the lid is an excellent addition and makes it a perfect handbag product.

The colour I bought is called Flushed – a really deep, rich red. I’m not going to lie, it looks pretty terrifying when you open the lid, especially if you have pale skin like me. I am also a complete novice when it comes to blush, so this colour is even more scary! However, I decided to take the plunge and try it today.

If you have pale skin, this colour needs a fair bit of blending in, however, it does actually blend down to quite a nice colour – a naturally rosy, flushed look. It just shows that you shouldn’t be afraid to try things!

This has inspired me to try more Sleek blushes – what colours would you recommend?

2 thoughts on “Sleek Blusher – Flushed

  1. Pingback: Bourjois Blusher in Lilas D’Or | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

