Quick and easy eye make up

Today, I thought I would share with you an eye make up look. I am definitely not calling this a tutorial as I am in now way experienced enough to teach you, I just thought you might be interested to see some of the products I have been using recently.

SAM_0129

Before applying eye shadow, I always start with the Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer. I really like this product. It blends in really easily, makes my eye shadow last all day and even stops it running or coming off in the shower!

SAM_0135

I like to apply one coat of eyeliner before I put on eye shadow so that I have a clear line to work with afterwards. I used the Collection Intense Colour Supersoft Kohl Pencil in Birdy Song for this look. I think a brown pencil can be a nice alternative to black for day time wear.

SAM_0140

For eye shadow I used the MUA Undressed palette (which is usually refered to a dupe for the Urban Decay Naked palette). First I applied the gorgeous rose gold colour (1) all over the lids. I then used a little darker brown shadow (2) in the outer corners of the eyes and the crease and blended it well. I needed to apply a little more after blending to give a more defined colour. I finished by applying the palest shade (3) to the corners of my eyes and the brow bone.

SAM_0138

I then applied a little more of the Collection eyeliner to the top lid to make sure the line was clearly defined and also to the waterline. I finished by curling my lashes with the Tweezerman Deluxe Eyelash Curler and applying Maybelline Collossal Volum’ Express mascara in Black Waterproof to the top and bottom lashes. I really like the Tweezerman eyelash curlers. At £14 they aren’t the cheapest I have used, but they are worth the money as they give a really good curl to the lashes.

I took this final photo a little later in the day which is why the eyeliner isn’t as defined and perfect as it was originally but you can see the shadow especially wears quite well. The light was a bit bright so you can’t clearly see the darker shade but hopefully you get the idea and i’ll try and find better light in future!

SAM_0174

I hope you enjoyed this post – let me know if you’d like to see more of my make up looks.

4 thoughts on “Quick and easy eye make up

  1. Pingback: Want to brighten your eyes? Even make them look bigger? | Beauty&Makeup

  2. Pingback: 15 Easy Hacks For Perfect Eyeliner | Chronically Bored

Leave a Reply

