June 2013 Favourites

It’s coming up to the end of June already – that means we are halfway through the year, how did that happen? I decided now would be an appropriate time to tell you about some of the products I have discovered and been absolutely loving this month.


SAM_0091   SAM_0089

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipsticks in Nude Delight and Coral Queen – £6.29

First up, Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipsticks. I am currently obsessed with these lipsticks. The range of shades is really diverse and I especially love the two shades above. Nude Delight is the perfect colour if you are looking for a natural lipstick just to add a very subtle colour in the daytime, perhaps for work. Coral Queen is a really vibrant, stunning coral colour. This is perfect if you want an intense pop of colour, but can also be used for a more subtle look – I pop a little on my lower lip and blend it well if I want a more every day shade.

These lipsticks glide on really easily and feel really moisturising on your lips. They dry quickly and don’t bleed or smudge so you don’t end up with lipstick all over your cups, clothes, boyfriend etc. It also means you don’t have to reapply too often.

SAM_0092

SAM_0117

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner in Zero (black) and Radium (blue) – $19 for the full size on the Urban Decay website (between £12 and £12.50)

Next up is the holy grail of eyeliners – Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner. I’ve never really struggled with liquid eyeliner – I don’t know why but it has always come fairly easily to me, it just needed a bit of perfecting. Pencil on the other hand was rather different. I always ended up with uneven, wonky lines that looked terrible. I’ve tried all sorts of different pencils and I can honestly say that nothing even comes close to the Urban Decay 24/7 pencils. They really do glide on! You don’t have to apply a lot of pressure so it’s very easy to draw a thin straight line. They also last really well. If  you only own one eyeliner, it should be one of these.

I currently have two different colours – Zero (full size) and Radium (travel size), but I am hoping to expand my collection into different colours in the nearly future. The Radium pencil was a gift from a friend, so massive thanks have to go to her for introducing me to these.

SAM_0126

SAM_0075

Body Shop Chocomania Body Butter – £5

Words can’t express how good this product smells! It’s a really rich, warm, chocolatey/cocoa scent which lasts really well – your legs will still smell of chocolate hours later! This product leaves my skin feeling so smooth and hydrated. A little goes a long way so this big tub will last me ages!

SAM_0096

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Orchid and Coconut Shampoo – £3.89

I bought this shampoo whilst I was only holiday. It’s designed for dry or damaged hair and as my hair hasn’t been cut as frequently as it should have been recently (more on that in a later post) so I figured it could use some TLC. This smells so unbelievably good. It completely transports me to a tropical, exotic island somewhere. I also do think I have seen a slight improvement in the condition of my hair as well.

SAM_0115

Glade Warm Orange and Spice candle – £5

I’m not brilliant at describing scents, so I’ll tell you how Glade themselves describe this candle: “A delicious blend that includes notes of sweet orange and mandarin, enhanced with spiced clove and hints of vanilla.” This candle seems to have been limited edition for ages, but it’s still in most stores. I wouldn’t describe it as a spring/summer scent, so you might prefer to buy this now and put it aside for the autumn. However, the UK weather is so cold and miserable most of the time that I have ended up using it a lot this month. It’s a really rich, spicy scent which makes the room feel cosy. Glade candles smell so strong that you barely need to burn them at all – you can smell this candle the minute you walk in the room, even if it isn’t lit!

SAM_0116

Go Ahead Chocolate Orange Thins – £2.29 for a box of 5 in Tesco

Last but not least I thought I’d throw in a non-beauty favourite. These are so delicious! A chocolate orange biscuit, what’s not to love? Just enough chocolate to satisfy any naughty cravings, but still healthy enough that you don’t need to feel guilty for each them.

What have you been loving this month?

4 thoughts on “June 2013 Favourites

  1. Have you ever visited frangrancedirect.co.uk? They have those Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks for 99p! They don’t stock loads of shades but you might come accross one you like 🙂 I recently bought one! Its amazing. X

  2. Pingback: My eyeliner collection | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

