Review: Sanctuary Mande Lular Sensuous Body Scrub

SAM_0076

Sanctuary Mande Lular Sensuous Body Scrub – £6.25 in Boots

SAM_0081

This scrub contains rice bran wax for exfoliation, turmeric and vitamin E. It claims to improve circulation, revitalise your skin and leave it smooth and glowing, all whilst making you feel like an Indonesian princess. Sounds good right?

I have been using this scrub for several weeks now and in general I have enjoyed it. The scent in particular is really lovely. I would describe it as having almost a fruity undertone, but the turmeric gives it a spicy, exotic feel.

The consistency is quite smooth for a scrub. It comes out the bottle like a gel, rather than a thick paste. You can really see the little particles of rice grains in the scrub when you apply it which makes it feel quite a natural product.

It has the feeling of a luxurious spa product, but not the price tag. £6.25 is fairly good value for money, especially considering I have been using this twice a week for nearly a month and I am not even halfway through it.

My main criticism of this product would be that it doesn’t seem to have strong exfoliating power. Whilst it is nice to use, I wouldn’t say that it has made my skin smoother or reduced the amount of ingrown hairs I get. I have been using it with an exfoliating glove and, to be honest, I think the glove does most of the work.

Overall, I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a luxurious addition to their shower routine, but I would avoid this if you are looking for heavy duty exfoliation.

Let me know if you have used this product and, if so, what you thought of it!

One thought on “Review: Sanctuary Mande Lular Sensuous Body Scrub

  1. Pingback: July / August 2013 Empties | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

