Boots haul

I stopped off in Boots on my way home from work the other day to buy dental floss. As is usual with me, I didn’t just buy dental floss!

I picked up a few new products to try so keep an eye on the blog as I will be putting up reviews over the next couple of weeks once I have used them for a while. Let me know if you have used any of these things and how you got along with them, I’d be interested to compare notes!

SAM_0046

There was a buy one get one half price deal on Sally Hansen nail care products so I picked up two different items – the Advanced Hard as Nails Strengther which claims to protect and strengthen soft and brittle nails and the Strengthening Formula Polish Remover for weak, thin nails. I recently used up the Sally Hansen Miracle Strength which is a lot more expensive than the Advanced Hard as Nails. It worked really well for the first few months, but then seemed to thicken up and go really gloopy. I haven’t had this happen with a Sally Hansen product before so I am hoping it was a one off and I won’t be unlucky again.

I get through a lot of hand cream because I get quite dry hands. I couldn’t find my usual hand cream which is Johnson’s 24 Hour Moisture Hand Cream so I thought I would try the Vaseline Essential Moisture Clean Feeling Lotion instead. It was half price in Boots, so around £1 I believe. The smell reminds me of a gradual tanning moisturiser which is odd, but it claims to infuse moisture into the top, core and deep layers of the skin and absorb quickly without greasiness. I have used it once as a tester and it seems a little wetter than the Johnson’s cream but it does seem to absorb fairly quickly. I will let you know whether it stays on top of my dry hands.

 SAM_0051  SAM_0051 - Copy

Everyone and their mum seems to be raving about Tangle Teezers at the moment. My hair is incredibly thick and gets some really horrible knots in it sometimes so I decided it was time to try a Tangle Teezer and see if it lives up to the hype!

SAM_0049

The 30ml bottle of Vera Wang Lovestruck Floral Rush is reduced to just £19.99 in Boots at the moment so I couldn’t resist. I am not sure if it will be my cup of tea because I usually prefer quite fruity scents. It is supposed to last quite well. I have mostly been using Daisy Eau So Fresh by Marc Jacobs recently but it just seems to wear off very quickly. I have only worn Floral Rush a couple of times so far, but I have to say I am loving it so far! It does seem to last most of the day and although it is a floral scent, it has that rich sweetness which you usually find in fruity perfumes, which I like.

Finally, I must confess to being a serial nail biter. I have used several different products in the past to try and stop me damaging my nails too much. The latest one I have been using (Stop ‘n Grow) just seems to wash off far too quickly so I am going back to Mavala Stop which I know works well. I will do a more detailed comparison of the two products in a later post so stay tuned for that!

So tell me, what have you been buying recently?

2 thoughts on “Boots haul

Leave a Reply

